PRIVACY POLICY



  1. Information concerning the collection of personal data
    In the following document, we inform you about the collection of your personal data ("personal data") when using the website and the development platform (in total «KooDoo»). By means of this privacy policy, we would like to inform you about the nature, scope and purpose of the personal data processed by us and about your rights. By using KooDoo, you consent to the collection and processing of information about you as described in this Privacy Policy.

    The «controller» according to the GDPR as well as other national data protection acts and regulations, who determines the personal data processing purposes and means, is:

    KooDoo Development AG
    Neugasse 15
    6300 Zug


    Phone: +41 41 725 36 63
    E-Mail:
    info@koodoo.ch

  2. Legal basis for data processing
    We guarantee confidential treatment of all personal data entrusted to us. We assure our users that we collect the data with great care, treat them with the strictest confidentiality and only use them for the purposes intended. In doing so, we will comply with the relevant legal stipulations and the following principles. We will always process your personal data only to the extent required for providing a functional website and development platform.

  3. Collection and use of non-personal data
    In the event of communication on the internet, certain data are always transmitted from your computer to us for technical reasons, such as the browser type, date and time of the request to KooDoo, browser settings and operating system. We collect this non-personal information for statistical purposes to improve our services.

  4. Collection and use of personal data
    In the case of merely informative use of KooDoo, i.e. if you do not register or otherwise provide us with information, we will only collect the personal data that your browser transmits to our server. In doing so, our system collects the following data that are technically necessary for us to display our website and to ensure stability and safety:
    • Your IP address
    • Date and time of the request
    • Time zone difference to Greenwich Mean Time (GMT)
    • Content of the request (specific page)
    • Access status / HTTO status code
    • Data volume transferred in each case
    • Website from which the request originates
    • Language and version of the browser software


    The data are also stored in the log files of our system. These data are not stored together with other personal data.

    When contacting or registering with us, you share various information with us, e.g. your name, your e-mail address, your personal profile and possibly a photo. We use these data:
    • to provide you with the services you require and to fulfil our contractual obligations in accordance with the terms of our licence agreement
    • to constantly improve KooDoo as well as to be able to present the individual content as required and as system-compatible as possible
    • to give you the greatest possible security when using KooDoo


    Personal data are not forwarded to third parties without your explicit consent

    The data transmission of www.koodoo.ch is always performed with SSL encryption. We draw your attention to the fact that data transmission on the internet, e.g. when communicating by e-mail, may have security loopholes. Complete protection of the data from access by third parties is not possible.

  5. Data deletion and storage period
    Your personal information will be deleted when you deactivate your KooDoo account. In addition, such storage may be required by regulation, law or other provision to which the controller is subject. Blocking or deletion of the data also takes place when a storage period prescribed by the aforementioned standards expires, unless there is a need for further storage of the data for the purposes of concluding or executing a contract.

  6. Your rights when using KooDoo
    You have the following rights with regard to your personal data stored by us:
    • Right of information regarding the personal data stored by us
    • Right to correction or deletion
    • Right to restrict their processing
    • Right to object to processing
    • Right to data portability


    You also have the right to complain about the processing of your personal data by us to a data protection supervisory authority. Please direct corresponding inquiries to: KooDoo Development AG, Neugasse 15, 6300 Zug or by e-mail to: info@koodoo.ch

  7. Use of cookies
    In addition to the data mentioned above, cookies are stored on your computer when you use KooDoo. Cookies are small text files that are stored on the hard drive assigned to the browser you use and provide us with certain information. Cookies cannot run programs or transmit viruses to your computer. They are used to make the website more user-friendly and effective  overall. Cookies cannot be used to launch programs or to transfer viruses to a computer. The information contained in the cookies enables us to facilitate navigation and enable the correct display of our websites.

    Most browsers automatically accept cookies. However, you can configure your browser settings according to your preferences. For example, you may decline to accept third-party cookies or any cookies. Please be aware that you may not be able to use all features of this website in this case.

  8. Use of Google Analytics
    KooDoo uses Google Analytics, a web analytics service provided by Google Inc. ("Google"). Google Analytics uses cookies that are stored on your computer and that allow analysis of your use of the website. The information generated by the cookie about your use of this website is usually transmitted to a Google server in the USA and stored there. However, if IP anonymisation is activated on this website, your IP address will be truncated by Google beforehand within member states of the European Union or other parties to the Agreement on the European Economic Area. Only in exceptional cases will the full IP address be sent to a Google server in the US and truncated there. On behalf of the operator of this website, Google will use this information to evaluate your use of the website, to compile reports on website activity and to provide other services related to website usage and internet usage to the website operator. The IP address provided by your browser as part of Google Analytics will not be aggregated with any other data provided by Google.

    You can prevent the storage of cookies by setting your browser software accordingly; however, please note that in this case you may not be able to use all functions of KooDoo in full. You can, furthermore, prevent Google from collecting the data generated by the cookie and related to your use of the website (including your IP address) as well as the processing of this data by Google, by downloading and using the browser plug-in available at the following link:  http://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=de.

    We use Google Analytics to analyse and regularly improve the use of KooDoo. With their statistics, we can improve our website and make it more interesting for you as a user. For the exceptional cases in which personal data is transferred to the US, Google has accepted the EU-US Privacy Shield, https://www.privacyshield.gov/EU-US-Framework.

    Information about the third-party supplier: Google Dublin, Google Ireland Ltd., Gordon House, Barrow Street, Dublin 4, Ireland, Fax: +353 (1) 436 1001. Usage conditions: http://www.google.com/analytics/terms/de.html, data protection overview: http://www.google.com/intl/de/analytics/learn/privacy.html, as well as privacy policy: http://www.google.de/intl/de/policies/privacy.

    The legal basis for processing personal data using Google Analytics is Article 6 Section 1 (f) of the GDPR

  9. Data security
    We use appropriate technical and organisational security measures to protect your stored personal data against manipulation, partial or total loss and unauthorised access. Our security measures are continuously improved in line with technological developments. To protect the security of your data during transmission, we use state-of-the-art encryption techniques such as SSL (Secure Sockets Layer) via https //. However, complete protection against all internet-related risks is not possible, despite regular controls.

  10. Updates and changes
    Due to the further development of KooDoo and due to changes in legal or regulatory requirements, it may be necessary to adapt the privacy policy. The current privacy policy of KooDoo automatically applies to new users. For existing users, the changes will take effect after the date of publication, provided that they continue to use KooDoo.

DATENSCHUTZERKLÄRUNG



  1. Information über die Erhebung personenbezogener Daten
    Im Folgenden informieren wir über die Erhebung ihrer personenbezogenen Daten («Personendaten») bei der Nutzung der Website sowie der Entwicklungsplattform (gesamthaft «KooDoo»). Mittels dieser Datenschutzerklärung möchten wir Sie über die Art, den Umfang und den Zweck der von uns verarbeiteten Personendaten informieren und Sie über die Ihnen zustehenden Rechte informieren. Indem Sie KooDoo nutzen, erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass Informationen über sie gesammelt und verarbeitet werden wie in dieser Datenschutzerklärung beschrieben.

    Der «Verantwortliche» im Sinne der DSGVO sowie anderer nationaler Datenschutzgesetzte und Bestimmungen, die über die Zwecke und Mittel der Verarbeitung von Personendaten entscheidet, ist:

    KooDoo Development AG
    Neugasse 15
    6300 Zug


    Telefonnummer: +41 41 725 36 63
    E-Mail:
    info@koodoo.ch

  2. Rechtsgrundlage für die Datenbearbeitung
    Für sämtliche uns anvertrauten persönlichen Daten gewährleisten wir eine vertrauensvolle Behandlung. Wir versichern unseren Nutzern, dass wir die Daten mit grösster Sorgfalt erheben, streng vertraulich behandeln sowie zweckbestimmt damit umgehen. Dabei halten wir uns an die massgeblichen gesetzlichen Vorgaben und an die nachfolgenden Grundsätze. Wir verarbeiten Ihre persönlichen Daten grundsätzlich nur, soweit dies zur Bereitstellung einer funktionsfähigen Website und Entwicklungsplattform erforderlich ist.

  3. Erhebung und Verwendung von nicht personenbezogenen Daten
    Bei einer Kommunikation im Internet werden aus technischen Gründen stets bestimmte Daten von Ihrem Rechner an uns übermittelt, wie z.B. Browsertyp, Datum und Uhrzeit des Abrufs von KooDoo, die Browser-Einstellungen sowie das Betriebssystem. Wir erfassen diese nicht persönlichen Daten zu statistischen Zwecken, zur Verbesserung unserer Services.

  4. Erhebung und Verwendung von personenbezogenen Daten
    Bei der bloss informatorischen Nutzung von KooDoo, also wenn Sie sich nicht registrieren oder uns anderweitig Informationen übermitteln, erheben wir nur die Personendaten, die Ihr Browser an unseren Server übermittelt. Dabei erfasst unser System die folgenden Daten, die für uns technisch erforderlich sind, um Ihnen unsere Website anzuzeigen und die Stabilität und Sicherheit zu gewährleisten:
    • Ihre IP-Adresse
    • Datum und Uhrzeit der Anfrage
    • Zeitzonendifferenz zur Greenwich Mean Time (GMT)
    • Inhalt der Anforderung (konkrete Seite)
    • Zugriffsstatus/HTTP Statuscode
    • jeweils übertragene Datenmenge
    • Website, von der die Anforderung kommt
    • Betriebssystem und dessen Oberfläche
    • Sprache und Version der Browsersoftware


    Die Daten werden ebenfalls in den Logfiles unseres Systems gespeichert. Eine Speicherung dieser Daten zusammen mit anderen Personendaten findet nicht statt.

    Bei einer Kontaktaufnahme oder Registrierung teilen Sie verschiedene Informationen mit uns, wie z.B. Ihren Namen, Ihre E-Mailadresse, Ihr persönliches Profil und allenfalls ein Foto. Diese Daten nutzen wir:
    • um Ihnen die gewünschten Services zur Verfügung stellen zu können sowie zur Erfüllung unserer vertraglichen Verpflichtungen, gemäss den Bestimmungen unseres Lizenzvertrages
    • um KooDoo stetig zu verbessern sowie die einzelnen Inhalte so bedarfs- und systemgerecht wie möglich darstellen zu können
    • um Ihnen die grösstmögliche Sicherheit bei der Nutzung von KooDoo zu bieten


    Personenbezogene Daten werden ohne Ihre Ausdrückliche Zustimmung nicht an Dritte weitergegeben.

    Die Datenübertragung von www.koodoo.ch erfolgt grundsätzlich mit einer SSL-Verschlüsselung Wir weisen darauf hin, dass die Datenübertragung im Internet, z.B. bei der Kommunikation per E-Mail, Sicherheitslücken aufweisen kann. Ein lückenloser Schutz der Daten vor dem Zugriff durch dritte ist nicht möglich.

  5. Datenlöschung und Speicherdauer
    Ihre Personendaten werden gelöscht, sobald Sie Ihren Koodoo-Account deaktivieren. Eine Speicherung kann darüber hinaus erfolgen, wenn dies durch Verordnung, Gesetz oder sonstige Vorschriften, denen der Verantwortliche unterliegt, vorgesehen wurde. Eine Sperrung oder Löschung der Daten erfolgt auch dann, wenn eine durch die genannten Normen vorgeschriebene Speicherfrist abläuft, es sei, dass eine Erforderlichkeit zur weiteren Speicherung der Daten für einen Vertragsabschluss oder eine Vertragserfüllung besteht.

  6. Ihre Rechte bei der Nutzung von KooDoo
    Sie haben gegenüber uns folgende Rechte hinsichtlich Ihrer Personendaten:
    • Recht auf Auskunft über ihre bei uns gespeicherten Personendaten
    • Recht auf Berichtigung oder Löschung
    • Recht auf Einschränkung der Verarbeitung
    • Recht auf Widerspruch gegen die Verarbeitung
    • Recht auf Datenübertragbarkeit


    Sie haben zudem das Recht, sich bei einer Datenschutz-Aufsichtsbehörde über die Verarbeitung Ihrer Personendaten durch uns zu beschweren. Entsprechende Anfragen richten Sie bitte an: KooDoo Development AG, Neugasse 15, 6300 Zug oder via E-Mail: info@koodoo.ch

  7. Einsatz von Cookies
    Zusätzlich zu den zuvor genannten Daten werden bei Ihrer Nutzung von KooDoo Cookies auf Ihrem Rechner gespeichert. Bei Cookies handelt es sich um kleine Textdateien, die auf Ihrer Festplatte dem von Ihnen verwendeten Browser zugeordnet gespeichert werden und durch welche uns bestimmte Informationen zufliessen. Cookies können keine Programme ausführen oder Viren auf Ihren Computer übertragen. Sie dienen dazu, das Internetangebot insgesamt nutzerfreundlicher und effektiver zu machen. Cookies können nicht verwendet werden, um Programme zu starten oder Viren auf einen Computer zu übertragen. Anhand der Cookies enthaltenen Informationen können wir Ihnen die Navigation erleichtern und die korrekte Anzeige unserer Webseiten ermöglichen.

    Die meisten Browser akzeptieren Cookies automatisch. Sie können Ihre Browser-Einstellung allerdings entsprechend Ihren Wünschen konfigurieren und z. B. die Annahme von Third-Party-Cookies oder allen Cookies ablehnen. Wir weisen Sie darauf hin, dass Sie in diesen Fällen eventuell nicht alle Funktionen dieser Website nutzen können.

  8. Einsatz von Google Analytics
    KooDoo benutzt Google Analytics, einen Webanalysedienst der Google Inc. («Google»). Google Analytics verwendet Cookies, die auf Ihrem Computer gespeichert werden und die eine Analyse der Benutzung der Website durch Sie ermöglichen. Die durch das Cookie erzeugten Informationen über Ihre Benutzung dieser Website werden in der Regel an einen Server von Google in den USA übertragen und dort gespeichert. Im Falle der Aktivierung der IP-Anonymisierung auf dieser Website, wird Ihre IP-Adresse von Google jedoch innerhalb von Mitgliedstaaten der Europäischen Union oder in anderen Vertragsstaaten des Abkommens über den Europäischen Wirtschaftsraum zuvor gekürzt. Nur in Ausnahmefällen wird die volle IP-Adresse an einen Server von Google in den USA übertragen und dort gekürzt. Im Auftrag des Betreibers dieser Website wird Google diese Informationen benutzen, um Ihre Nutzung der Website auszuwerten, um Reports über die Website-Aktivitäten zusammenzustellen und um weitere mit der Website-Nutzung und der Internetnutzung verbundene Dienstleistungen gegenüber dem Website-Betreiber zu erbringen. Die im Rahmen von Google Analytics von Ihrem Browser übermittelte IP-Adresse wird nicht mit anderen Daten von Google zusammengeführt.

    Sie können die Speicherung der Cookies durch eine entsprechende Einstellung Ihrer Browser-Software verhindern; wir weisen Sie jedoch darauf hin, dass Sie in diesem Fall gegebenenfalls nicht sämtliche Funktionen von KooDoo vollumfänglich werden nutzen können. Sie können darüber hinaus die Erfassung der durch das Cookie erzeugten und auf Ihre Nutzung der Website bezogenen Daten (inkl. Ihrer IP-Adresse) an Google sowie die Verarbeitung dieser Daten durch Google verhindern, indem sie das unter dem folgenden Link verfügbare Browser-Plug-in herunterladen und installieren: http://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=de.

    Wir verwenden Google Analytics, um die Nutzung von KooDoo analysieren und regelmässig verbessern zu können. Über die gewonnenen Statistiken können wir unser Angebot verbessern und für Sie als Nutzer interessanter ausgestalten. Für die Ausnahmefälle, in denen Personendaten in die USA übertragen werden, hat sich Google dem EU-US Privacy Shield unterworfen, https://www.privacyshield.gov/EU-US-Framework.

    Informationen des Drittanbieters: Google Dublin, Google Ireland Ltd., Gordon House, Barrow Street, Dublin 4, Ireland, Fax: +353 (1) 436 1001. Nutzerbedingungen: http://www.google.com/analytics/terms/de.html, Übersicht zum Datenschutz: http://www.google.com/intl/de/analytics/learn/privacy.html, sowie die Datenschutzerklärung: http://www.google.de/intl/de/policies/privacy.

    Die Rechtsgrundlage für die Verarbeitung von Personendaten unter Verwendung von Google Analytics ist Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. f DSGVO.

  9. Datensicherheit
    Wir bedienen uns geeigneter technischer und organisatorischer Sicherheitsmassnahmen, um Ihre bei uns gespeicherten persönlichen Daten gegen Manipulation, teilweisen oder vollständigen Verlust und gegen unbefugten Zugriff zu schützen. Unsere Sicherheitsmassnahmen werden entsprechend der technologischen Entwicklung fortlaufend verbessert. Um die Sicherheit Ihrer Daten bei der Übertragung zu schützen, verwenden wir dem aktuellen Stand der Technik entsprechende Verschlüsselungsverfahren wie z.B. SSL (Secure Sockets Layer) über https//. Trotz regelmässiger Kontrollen ist ein vollständiger Schutz gegen alle Gefahren im Internet jedoch nicht möglich.

  10. Aktualität und Änderungen
    Durch die Weiterentwicklung von KooDoo sowie aufgrund veränderter gesetzlicher oder behördlicher Vorgaben kann es notwendig werden, die Datenschutzerklärung anzupassen. Für neue Nutzer von KooDoo gilt jeweils automatisch die aktuelle Datenschutzerklärung. Für bestehende Nutzer werden die Änderungen nach dem Datum der Veröffentlichung wirksam, sofern diese KooDoo weiter nutzen.